Poets logo

You Will Never See Me Fall

To my mother, Pauline. She means the world to me. She is my rock that I lean on.

By Bonac simthPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
 You Will Never See Me Fall
Photo by huanshi on Unsplash

To my mother, Pauline. She means the world to me. She is my rock that I lean on.

You may see me struggle,

but you won't see me fall.

Regardless if I'm weak or not,

I'm going to stand tall.

Everyone says life is easy,

but truly living it is not.

Times get hard,

people struggle

and constantly get put on the spot.

I'm going to wear the biggest smile,

even though I want to cry.

I'm going to fight to live,

even though I'm destined to die.

And even though it's hard

and I may struggle through it all,

you may see me struggle...

but you will NEVER see me fall.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Bonac simth

“Nature has given us all the pieces required to achieve exceptional wellness and health, but has left it to us to put these pieces together.”—Diane McLaren

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.