Poets logo

You Were All Colours At Once

A poem for the man who saved my life

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 3 years ago • Updated about a year ago • 1 min read
Like
You Were All Colours At Once
Photo by Sharon Pittaway on Unsplash

Beware, our witching hour hails near.

Come here,

Just a little closer to me.

Let me spell it out for you.

I promised my whole heart to you.

I know that I remained true.

Within full brightness, you exist.

My God, do you ever exist.

Come hither.

Just a little closer to Snow.

I wanted to get to know you before I could ever love you.

I want nothing more than to taste your ivory skin.

Pencil me in.

Regrets taste nothing like your sweet kiss.

The whole universe shines within those stardust-filled eyes.

Rose-gold marked our bottom lip.

You were all the colours at once.

Within full brightness.

Dusk settles in now with its orange-streaked rays.

Regrets taste nothing like your sweet kiss.

This was a wicked scheme, that was destined to fall apart at the seams.

We were made up entirely of shadowy pieces.

Stitched together with broken fabric and string.

I promised you this mon amour.

I would remain true until the very end.

I would watch the words you said.

I promise this is the end.

You will never hear from me ever again.

Chloe Rose Violet

P.S. Do not forget to tip your writer.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.