Poets logo

You take my breath away

“The Perfect Escape”

By GNRAPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
You take my breath away
Photo by Jonathan Hoxmark on Unsplash

You take my breath away

You the perfect escape for me

I love your energy

The feeling of when your next to me

I've been up since 6AM on the road

On the way

And the next day

Heading home

Cuz' you're my angel

And I'll never leave you lone

Oh ahh,

Just know I'm coming home

I won't

Forget

When we

First met

I wont

Regret

The moment

We fell in love again

We fell in love again

Cuz' we fell in love when we met

It feels like a season

When a day goes by

You gave me a reason

When your by my side

You brought me back

To the light

You seem to have the perfect time

Oh oO Oo

I've been up since 6AM on the road

On the way

And the next day

I'm heading home

Cuz' you're my angel

And I'll never leave you lone

Oh ahh,

Just know I'm coming home

Let's get old

Have it all

Only way I'm

Coming home

Let's make a way

Try,

For the first time

Oh,

When we,

I won't

Forget

When we

First met

I won't

Forget

The moment

We fell in love again

We fell in love again

Cuz' we fell in love when we met

love poems
Like

About the Creator

GNRA

I want to share the peace I found in music with the world and let each human-being know they are loved.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.