Poets logo

You shouldn't have to Wait 4 Valentines

Everyday common Love.

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
You shouldn't have to Wait 4 Valentines
Photo by Dương Hữu on Unsplash

For the understanding should be deep within your heart! If you comprehend, then making love to her would just be the easy part. Rid your mind of that dirty thought. Making love to your mate is something like that hardest battle you ever fought. That special time you held hands, or placed a jacket over her shoulders to warm the breeze from the cooling room's fans. From the verbal fights that gives you metal distance at times, from sharing a drink with the perfect twisted limes. Your day of love, should not have to wait for Valentines.

I can spend the night looking for shooting starts, parked on a hill with other cars and looking into each other's eyes. The feeling is beyond magnificent when love connects two hearts in the deep dark blue milky skies. The setting can be in front of a fireplace on a warm summer's night, I did it all for the look in your eyes and I enjoy this beautiful sight. Taking a stroll down the riverfront just to enjoy your glow. Now everyone in town knows that you are special to me from the expressions on my face and I'm not ashamed to let it show.

Cooked you dinner just before you got off work, so now's the time for you to come over. Even drove to your favorite bakery for pasties in Dover. Was flipping through some photos and saw the one from last year with the highlights in your hair. Sometimes talking to you seems like a simple, but fascinating never ending fairytale suspended in air. The sparkling shine in your eyes leaves me with such a warm feeling inside my soul. Your heart is the warmest joy and can keep me warm in the deepest Alaskan cold. I'm glad you are mine, and making you feel love, just know, you don't have to wait for Valentines.

Looking at the times of my life without you and wondered when would your appearance become a reality. My heart feels everything from you and my love for you is far from a fallacy. Your joy is unlike a favorite slow song, because it never stops, nor have cease to an end. I'm so glad I can let my guard down and talk to you like my closest friend. Your sweet smell of understanding with the ability to comfort me is greater than any storm a man will witness to see. Know that I have your back and I will be there during any time of the day and night, even if I have to take a late night flight, or cross the raging sea.

Many people use conditions to measure or justify their love, just understand my heart produces the feeling and there is no condition that certifies my love. Thank you for taking this walk with me! You have made life easier and to express everyday common love has never been a task that was far greater than my eyes to see. Saw a shooting star the other night and I did the common most typical thing, and made a wish. I prayed to God and hoped that he would give me the knowledge to always notice when your heart was in need, so that your love I will never miss.

My Dear, you should never have to wait for Valentine. I promise you that our love would age like classic wine. Sometimes you don't have to say a word to me and I'll completely understand your every need and desire. Please don't turn your love away from me and put out this fire. Sent you flowers on this day, and even the next! Sent you my heart a long time ago! Loved you long time before I even had to walk in the snow. Just know that I will never change my mind, you're far beyond special and you will never have to wait for Valentines!

love poems
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.