Poets logo

You Should've Listened

We tried to warn you...

By Heather HeckermanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
4

My mind is so twisted, you should've listened, when my demons tried to warn you, play with us we'll posses you too.

You should've listened to my screams, realized they don't just happen in my dreams. Should've heard my cries, tears are a reminder of when someone's heart dies.

All it takes is just a look, read me like your favorite book. But when you look don't just look to see, make sure you're looking at the real true me.

Make me throw the mask away, that's what happens when my demons come out to play. They give you the chance to really see me, a constant reminder I'm never fully free.

Written by Heather Heckerman

February 6, 2017

sad poetry
4

About the Creator

Heather Heckerman

I love to write poetry. I write how and what I am feeling at the time. Poetry is one of the only ways I have been able to express my feelings.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.