Poets logo

You Run Away From Love

Poem

By Angel SchooleyPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

Sitting here in the dark room thinking of you.

All the good times we've had and even the bad.

Why do you push me away when I love you so much?

How I long to feel your touch.

I remember the way you use to hold me in your arms.

You use to mesmerize me with your charms.

The way we use to hold hands walking down the street.

The way people use to look at us and say that it was sweet.

It seems such a long time ago.

Now I'm not sure if we will ever really know.

I am hoping and praying in my heart.

That we can make a brand new start.

I can never let go of what we had.

The good times and the bad.

You are my world in my eyes.

I mean that I tell you no lies.

I will always keep fighting for you.

That I tell you is true.

I know that we are meant to be.

Why do you always flee?

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Angel Schooley

I am a writer of poems, songs, short stories and working on a few books. I love to writer fantasy novels and poetry it is a outlet from the real world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.