Poets logo

You

A poem about you.

By Rebecca Ann BentleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

You.

You shine something in me I didn’t know was possible.

The moment we started talking I felt everything I didn’t know was possible.

I felt everything I have always wanted but never got.

I had forgotten what it felt like to be loved for who I am.

I had forgotten what it was like to have butterflies again.

To not always be questioning whether they feel something for me.

To not always be wondering if they’ll run away.

To finally believe that someone won’t hurt me like the rest of them did.

To fall in love the moment you see someone like in all the movies.

But then I did with you.

It sounds crazy and I know we haven’t known each other for that long.

But it feels like I've known you forever.

That we were meant to meet somehow.

And I have a feeling about you. Something I’ve never felt before.

That you might be the one.

And I hope to whatever’s out there that you are.

Because without you, I wouldn't know what a soulmate is.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Rebecca Ann Bentley

Filmmaker & writer. Sharing past and present poetry and stories about mental health, love and my life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.