Poets logo

You’re not Here

My heart is sinking

By Adair SigurdsonPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
You’re not Here
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

You’re sitting beside me,

But it’s only your body,

Your mind somewhere else,

Don’t make me start to guess,

My touch used to make you melt,

Now you’re just ice even when I hit your belt,

Don’t want to go THRU your phone,

You don’t get to see me cry,

But I’ll take care of your headstone,

Because you’re gonna die,

I let you own me,

No BASIC B!TCH will dethrone the,

You better hope that I’m just acting crazy,

Somethings I can’t help that’s just the old me,

You better not be lying,

Don’t need you denying,

I just want the truth,

Stop letting me deduce,

You know just how this could play out,

You either end up in the ground or in my mouth,

You’re too desirable so that’s how it has to be,

She cannot have you, it’s killing me.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Adair Sigurdson

Adair is currently working on the Manifestation Diaries, a fictional short story series with more poetry to come. Stay tuned!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.