Poets logo

You're My Best Friend

A Thank You To All My Friends

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 3 years ago โ€ข Updated 3 years ago โ€ข 1 min read
11

I recently had some , to use Orwellian parlance , doublenotgood news, but I am in a very good place. Much of this is due to the support and love I have received from all my friends and family and I always have a positive attitude.

So I thought I would do a playlist featuring "You're My Best Friend" by Queen , Don Williams and Jefferson Airplane and "Somebody To Love" by Queen and Jefferson Airplane.

.

Then I am writing a non rhyming short for sonnet with a list of all the people who are supporting me and are there for me , friends , family , work friends and Vocal friends.

Thank you everyone for your love and support

Here is the sonnet , there are four videos at the end , all great songs worth a listen.

โ™ฅ๏ธ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’œ โ™ฅ๏ธ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’œ โ™ฅ๏ธ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’œ โ™ฅ๏ธ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’œ

Juliet, Kirsty

Fiona, Maureen

Lesley, Matt, Scott

Alison, Ola

โ˜€๏ธ

Stuart, Surinder

Margaret, Obi

Tiffany, Graham

Ana, Krista, Sang

โ˜€๏ธ

Amanda, Denise

Yvonne , Helen,

Amy, Graham, Chris

Melissa, Judey

Rachel, Raj, Josie

Helen, Tom, Sandra

โ˜€๏ธ

I have forgotten many. , But thank you for everything

โ™ฅ๏ธ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’œ โ™ฅ๏ธ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’œ โ™ฅ๏ธ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’œ โ™ฅ๏ธ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’œ

Here is a link to a previous Vocal post which has links to some of my great friends on here

Now those songs that I couldn't share on my phone:

Jefferson Airplane:

Don Williams

Queen

Jefferson Airplane

social commentary
11

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ึŽ Fb ึŽ Px ึŽ Pn ึŽ โ™ซ

X ึŽ In ึŽ YT (0.2m) ึŽ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les โ™ฅ Gina โ™ฅ Heather โ™ฅ Caroline โ™ฅ

Babs โ™ฅ ROCK โ™ฅ Dhar โ™ฅ Cathy โ™ฅ Judey โ™ฅ

Daphsam โ™ฅ Misty โ™ฅ Melissa โ™ฅ Ma Coombs โ™ฅ

Celia โ™ฅ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.