Poets logo

You

For JCD the "1st " 😉

By Cricket KnottPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Your love belongs to another, this I know, still it remains, I'd give you all of mine if you would only accept it.

You,

With Your Eyes So Blue and Smile so Bright.

And You,

With Your Humor for Days and Golden Heart so Kind.

You,

With Your Infectious, From the Soul Laughter.

And You,

With Your Gentle Way and Touch, So Thoughtful and Steady.

You,

Who I Find Myself Falling for, Each Day Just a Little More.

And You,

Who Doesn't Feel the Same For Me, and Likely Never Will.

You,

Every Dream I've Ever Had, Come True.

And You,

The One I Want to get it ALL Right With. AndFor.

You,

My Every Prayer Answered, and Wish Granted.

And You,

Not Mine to Keep, Your Love, Loyalty , and Devotion, Belonging to Another.

You,

The Only One My Entire Being Desires.

And You,

The One my Heart Beats, and Breaks, for....

I Love You.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.