Poets logo

You moved me.

#vocalNPM

By Bella StoreyPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2

You moved me

I think I was in a sedentary state

Before you moved me.

Before you grabbed my hands

And made my heart dance.

Before you

Looked at my fears

And made them laugh.

You moved me.

Before you

I was stagnant

In the winter of my life.

Love was a distant word.

One that felt absent

From my being.

But then you brought me spring

And also summer.

It was gentle yet powerful

As your river

Baptized my lonely.

While you moved me

I fell in love

With the way that you move.

The way your lips touch in speech

How your hair moves

As if though the wind is in love

With you.

We moved each other.

I can gladly say,

I will never be still again.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.