Poets logo

You'll get through this

I love you and believe in you

By ArthyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
You'll get through this
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

I just have to sit here and listen to your empty answers

Hear the hurt in your voice just brings me to tears

If I could I would take all your pain just to see your beautiful smile again

I wish I can fix it all for you but you've always been a lone fighter

I'll bring you all the colors in the world to take you out of your blues

There isn’t a thing I wouldn’t do for you

It’s true

All the angels have the hardest demons to face

But please don’t give up because I can’t see another familiar face turn into a stranger

You’ve given me strength when all I wanted to do is quit

So I’ll pray you’ll find your way back

I would rather take this fight than watch you suffer

My heart can’t fathom this pain

In moments like this, I just wish I could take all that pain and never let you feel a terrible emotion again

I would rather have me go insane than watch you hurt this way

The worst is that I know how this all feels

But I would take all this ache for you to just be happy

I guess that’s what you do for someone you love

Or am I just so used to it that it doesn’t phase me anymore

But there’s only so much I can do

All I can say are words in a stupid poem

But the reality is I’ve never felt this helpless in my life

All I want to do is just help you

But I have no idea what to do

All I can do is give you space

The distance

And all the love I can give you

For you to be okay

Maybe things will get better

Or you might be able to cope better eventually

Only time can tell

Or dare I say we just both need to wait a little bit longer

And this will all be gone.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Arthy

Hi, Thanks for reading my writing! ig: axrthy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.