Poets logo

You Left Me

Feeling abandoned

By B. NoellePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Yuris Alhumaydy

Bubbling softly in my stomach

I feel your rejection constantly

Like a shadow that follows me around

Nowhere to turn to escape this feeling

Of inadequacy and dejection

The walls that cage me in

Seem to mock me with their indifference

Their lack of care is nostalgic of yours

Your lack of presence leaves me

Confused and desperate

Not wanting to feel this pain

I reach blindly and wildly around

Grasping at familiar faces and behaviors

Becoming the person I said I wasn’t, and yet

My resolve has dissolved

I’m left with what’s left

And I haven’t felt right in days

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.