Poets logo

You have so much Potential...

There's always more

By Brendan StylesPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

You have so much potential

That's what you tell me

But how the hell do i find it

When its something i can't see?

So many have shown me love

But its not what it seems

Was that love for me?

Or what i could be?

You want me to reach it

Yet i don't know how

So ill never be happy

With where I'm at now

My anxiety wont stop

Because there's always more

I cant be who you want me to be

Because there's always more

You say reaching for the stars

Could one day make me whole

Yet i find myself with a shovel

Digging a hole

I continue to search

For something that cant be found

Maybe ill find it if i fall on my face

Straight to the ground

I'm done. l give up

I cant rise above

So i tell myself "It's fine..

I'll live without love"

Carried along

As i try to find my way

And maybe ill find it

Hopefully.. Someday

I wish someone told me before

That love was essential

Just do me one favor

Don't fall in love with potential...

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Brendan Styles

I’m an athlete, writer, and well I pretty much do everything.

With the mental health issues, drug addiction, and life experience; I am now sober and have quite a bit to say. I’m learning to love the struggle of my 20’s. Follow my Journey!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.