Poets logo

You Don't Understand

Though...

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
7
You Don't Understand
Photo by Etienne Girardet on Unsplash

Hardly the love story of the century?

You don't understand though

To me it was everything

You've moved on,

but all I see is you crying

You don't understand though

Your tears are deafening

Is there a small part of you that is left for me?

You don't understand though

I would give anything

Part-time loved?

Full time ignored?

You don't understand though

I'd love you down to my core

Just when you think you've had enough

I'd worship you more

You don't understand though

You are what dreams are made for

Hardly the love story of the century?

You don't understand though

To me it was everything

You've moved on,

but all I see is you crying

You don't understand though

Your tears are deafening

Is there a small part of you that is left for me?

You don't understand though

I would give anything

Part-time loved?

Full time ignored?

You don't understand though

I'd love you down to my core

Just when you think you've had enough

I'd worship you more

You don't understand though

You are what dreams are made for

heartbreak
7

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.