Poets logo

you are the ocean

and I have always loved the water

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

you are the ocean

to behold your majesty

The calming whisper of raw power

The promise of peace in its presence

passion barely held back

I am intrigued

I am mesmerized

I crave your caress

I have always loved being near water

makes sense why I would find myself pulled to you

I saw you

And I started to see clearer than ever

I know what it feels like to want a person in your life forever

And I knew you were the one I could wait for

I saw you

And I felt seen

You aren’t always on my mind

But when you are it’s peaceful

I dream of the quiet moments with you

I hope to make the most of life by doing new things with you

love poemsnature poetryperformance poetry
2

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Linda Rivenbark2 years ago

    Stopping by again to let you know about a Challenge I entered on Medium Writers and Vocal Creators support Group in which participants were to go to the "Writers We Love" spotlight section of the Vocal home page and choose two writers to read two stories each (at least) and comment on the stories read. Then we were to write a story for Vocal featuring the two writers and make some kind of commentary on their work. I chose to feature two of your pieces in one of my two stories I had published today. The first was your poem, "You are the Ocean", and the second was "Just a Casual Epiphany". Both were excellent and deserved to be shared widely. I wish you the best in your writing career!

  • Linda Rivenbark2 years ago

    What a lovely metaphor...she is the ocean, its power and magnetism...nature poem and love poem in one. I love it! Hearted.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.