Poets logo

You are Him

A poem about seeking love

By Leslie RamirezPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
You are Him
Photo by Chris Liverani on Unsplash

You asked me what I needed in my life, and I told you. With a smile, and a shine in your eyes, you told me how to get it. It was easy.

You asked me to let Him into my life, and He would love me unconditionally.

You told me He would be there when I needed a caring word, a helping hand, a nurturing soul.

You told me to seek Him for forgiveness, when I feel drowned in my own guilt. You told me to trust Him not to judge me, the way I so harshly judge myself.

You told me that your love for Him is what awakens you with the sun every morning. It was His love for you that gave you peace under the glow of the moon every night,

but I did not seek for any of those things in Him.

I wanted them,

from

you.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Leslie Ramirez

A place to get those writing urges out.

IG: @leezyramirez

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.