Poets logo

YOU

A poem on love.

By Ananya DePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
YOU
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

First love is romantic

But it's the last love which matters

You are the kind of love

I believe would last longer than my depression cycle

You are the firefly that lights up my dark nights

Fighting against my demons and yours,

You are the lone warrior on a battlefield

Fighting against hearts as dangerous as land mines

You are the moon in my night sky

Imperfect but permanent

I am a poet, and poets are never easy with words,

You are the reason I have started to believe

Love really exist

Your words sound like music to my ears

It's divine, it's blissful .

The rings of Saturn giving it a long hug

Like a long lost lover,

You are my longest hug,

You are the Cupid to my inner Psyche

And the Hades to my Persephone

My softest kiss and most meaning shooting star.

You are the sum total of my wishes,

My dreams and fantasies,

Maybe you are the reason Gallileo discovered the telescope

The caters of moon is what makes it Imperfectly beautiful.

You are the moon,

Which makes our love cross phases together

Makes me feel either full or empty

Sometimes half too,

But it makes me feel you.

You are the reason behind my high tides and low tides,

And the reason why I admire you.

You are that force that pulls me towards you,

You are the result of my every algebraic equation,

That I accidentally got right

In the quest of finding my x, I found you y

You are the centre of my milky way galaxy

The reason why I crossed a thousand light years,

You are my light , my moon

Because you are the reason I believe

Love lasts forever.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Ananya De

Alone,

Watching the whispering sky,

Where,

Clouds wanna cry,

Alone,

Fighting with the stars,

Asking,

To be mine. ♥️♥️

Spread love❤️, spread peace !!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.