Poets logo

You

Love, by my own definition

By Bianca WargoPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
4

you never pittied my baggage.

you never forgot about my baggage.

you never saw just my scars.

you only saw my strength for having the fortitude

to face the pain from those scars

and to live with it.

you never pressured me to speak up.

you never shamed me into staying quiet.

you never made me feel uncomfortable

in or out of my own skin.

you chose me when

you had many friends

you could have spent your time with.

why?

because you enjoyed my company.

no one else ever gave so pure of a response

in so healthy of an environment as the sober outdoors.

you are the white rose i’ve sought.

you are the beauty of it.

you are the stem, and I imagine,

will eventually be the thorn as well.

all put together though,

I would choose that white rose

every damn time.

if it meant my life, my wealth, my body,

I would choose you

every damn time.

you chose me time and time again.

you were there for me time and time again.

you were my light as things got dark.

for that, and so much more,

I am thankful for you

and for the love you’ve helped me fill my heart with.

you mean the world and more to me,

I hope you know.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Bianca Wargo

Psychology and English Writing double major at Kean U

1 Thessalonians 4:3-8

Leaving my old writing up to go back sometimes and see how God's changed me to be better.

PODCAST: Gold Scars (available on Spotify & Anchor)

insta/TikTok: @biancawargo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.