Poets logo

Yin-Yang

Michael Marchese

By Michael Brandon MarchesePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Crash upon me like a wave

Then gently pull me out to sea

Seal me in your heart-shaped box

Then be the key that sets me free

Each breath I draw and step I take

Without you makes my spirit ache

And buries me in floorboard creaks

To run as shivers down the spine

Black widow webs and Snow White fiends

Are all that slithers through my mind

In sunlit shadows I reside

Without you by my other side

Where afterlives of former self

Became the current's flow unbound

The scent of harmonies in bloom

The taste of spring's delicious sound

The powers that I just can't bare

Without you there for me to share

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.