Poets logo

Yell At Us Mother

We Need Each-other

By Ecarg NosivePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Trees sway in the earth's wrath

Leaves play in the wind's path

Tell me mother, why are you so sad?

Why even bother to nurture these murderers?

You scream and plead but they’re still wondering

“What do you want from me?

What can we do?”

“You are a part of me

We is you”

The clouds are dark and the means too

A shadow that cries but comforts the dry on cue

We do not deserve your anger

We are pitiful, becoming strangers

You are beautiful and so patient

We are killing what you made for us

But did you even pray for us?

Were we supposed to just combust?

A lust for greed, a trust no one can touch

I’m so fucking sorry we’re such a loss

I wish I could change what we did to you but you’ll never be the same

Yet you still cry and create magnificent things

Even when we deny you are what creates our dreams

Our every breath should be given to you but too many of us don’t follow through

Lightning strikes and thunder booms

We’ll be alright but what about you?

Yell at us mother

Bring on the storm

We can no longer deny your warmth

You’re much stronger than us but even you can’t endure the pain we’ve caused you has no cure

I’m so fucking sorry we hide behind close doors, forget about you and delicate chores that could save you

Oh, why were we born?

Tears pound on the concrete floor.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ecarg Nosive

I'm a 27 year old writer from Ohio trying to make my passion, my career. Besides writing I enjoy animals, nature, and concerts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.