Poets logo

Written in a psych ward

on my previous attempt and the letter

By ShamefulRemainsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Written in a psych ward
Photo by Tim Trad on Unsplash

I breathe twilight sighs and fireflies

They sing mutters like the other side

My wonders like the flutter by ideas of "whats a plummet like?"

I can covet lies

Until I deify the thoughts and wants I can't define

Parchment work in time will be inlaid upon my silver flesh when the spectrum spills across my skin

I remain the shrive for my own sin

My sole intent as weather blends

And by then I'm found asunder in anothers funeral disguise I may have plundered

To sink the punctures

When they syncopate my screaming skull

It leaves a blunder

With leaps and thunders

An EKG of color floods my vision

The sunlight fissures

All the limbs dismembered

It seems I've run from myself to bleed and winter

I plead a center off its rails its my contender

I'm mooneyed with the starry spectres

Brandishing my breath

It's a vanishing effect oh so contrejour a violent scene of death

When the violets sing in depth I'm quiet at behest if it means that I can see again

Through irises that bloom in a vibrant stolid gloom

Celebrate the priest and cleanse the soul

Beneath the burning moon

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

ShamefulRemains

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.