Poets logo

Writers Block

A quick poem about my current struggle to put pen to paper

By Jose SanchezPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Writers Block
Photo by Vipin Rajbher on Unsplash

At the age of 13 I basically became a different person. I wasn't concerned with what others though anymore

My biggest concern was that I didn’t consider myself to be a bore.

I want to entertain. I want to enthrall

I want to be admired and respected by all

Inspired by fame and driven by glory

My life has become one hell of a story

I’ve wrestled with champions. I’ve battled with plague

And the details to none were kept even slightly vague

I’ve paraded my tales from the east to the west

And each time I recanted a story I gave it my best

It’s strange to me how it was all just for fun

Soon a straight focus that was second to none

I want to keep thrilling you all with my tales

And never to bore you with minor details

And so far I can’t say it hasn’t gone well

But what if… what if I’ve run out of stories to tell?

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Jose Sanchez

Howdy! I’ve been writing for about 9 years now. Everything from plays to graphic novels to short stories to haiku’s about hating retail. Thanks for the support! Feel free to follow me on social media. Enjoy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.