Poets logo

Wounds of a Faithful

Pangs and pains

By Akwasi KwakyePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Wounds of a Faithful
Photo by Shoeib Abolhassani on Unsplash

The pain of loving someone you cannot be with;Drowning deeply into her vast ocean of love

Slowly becoming inconspicuous and infinitesimal

Cast down unto its ocean floor; so soon forgotten

Endearing; losing sight of her as she disappears beyond the horizon like the sunset.

Heart throbs, having her sweet tongue whisper magical words; words that offered an oasis of peace

Turned out to be a mirage of bedlam. Two distinct paths touching but for a brief moment

Swiftly switching into parallel paths; never to cross again

Memories created makes me elated but quickly deflated by her escapades

The pain of loving someone you cannot be with; is a chapter of my life which I wish was never scripted

sad poetrylove poemsinspirationalloveliteraturefriendshipfamilydivorcedatingbreakups
1

About the Creator

Akwasi Kwakye

I love to write; the music of my emotions are mostly the melodies I pen down. I write on any subject as and when. I also love to read and share thoughts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.