Poets logo

Would you love me still if I told you the sun is in love with the moon: Just like me and you

I remember the first time I blew on a daisy, I wished it were a shooting star but would be crazy

By MarwahPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
4
Would you love me still if I told you the sun is in love with the moon: Just like me and you
Photo by Altınay Dinç on Unsplash

Light Little Things

Tonight its dark

you are far

but tomorrow it will be light again.

She smells of roses but so does the breeze

Would you be still please?

You might wake the thunder

and bring down a tree.

Oh Jibrael

sing me a song in moonlight

be still with me and hear nature dream:

Pines, squirrel and the smell of grass;

Stars sparkle in the darkened sky

The thunder will blow my confession away

while I hold you in my arms

You say you love me

Oh you amaze me, bring on your charm

All I ask is please baby

hold me in your arms (once again)

I remember the first time I blew on a daisy

I wished it were a shooting star

but would be crazy

The sun is in love with the moon

Just like me and you.

Little things like kisses and starry nights

Makes me believe our love is airtight

and despite the world raging on I notice the little things

Whether its you or me.

The moon is in love with the sun

I feel like I have wings and I can fly away if I run

Will you stay with me while I heal

Not just me but those around me too.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Marwah

The universe has a message for you. Try again, bae. Reach without expecting nothing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.