Poets logo

Worldwide Local

Trilly St.Clair

By Trilly St.ClairPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Worldwide Local

Famously not famous amongst the population of the world but I’m a walking constellation!

You will never see me as I see myself and I myself am incredible .... shiiiit that’s what mama said! Mama ain’t never lied to me or others!

Famously not famous with the ladies and gents of today but that’s their loss because I’m boss in these vines and strides! Everyday is Sunday when my closet is open so the best is yet to come any given day! Can’t tell me I’m not who I’m not when I am who I am!

Famously not famous with the pimps, the hustlers and others that operate under and around city laws be cause my world is complicatedly beautiful enough without having to toil with the streets underbelly that remain smelly and unforgivably dark! Fuck the law ... I am the law and the law of my land is to be a clean cut man that walks different and talks slicker than any politician!

Famously not famous with myself because the facade I provide only hides the torment and failures that I’m desperately attempting to forget! Weather famous or not famous I’m famous for fuck ups and hiccups in my own life but this suit makes me feel cute! These shoes relieves the blues and this tie gives me ammunition to try harder to not break mirrors of regret but build a better me every week!

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Trilly St.Clair

Life sucks and life’s great so we should create and write things in reflection of that!!

- Trilly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.