Poets logo

WORLD PAINTED IN COLORS

a story inspired by 5 senses

By Essence hivePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2
WORLD PAINTED IN COLORS
Photo by Catherine Kay Greenup on Unsplash

I see the world before me,

A canvas painted bright and bold,

Colors of every hue and shade,

A masterpiece that never grows old.

I hear the sounds around me,

A symphony of joy and peace,

Laughter, music, nature's choir,

A harmony that will never cease.

I smell the fragrant flowers,

Their perfume sweet and pure,

A fragrance that uplifts my soul,

A scent that helps me endure.

I taste the flavors on my tongue,

A delicious, savory feast,

A palate of culinary delights,

A flavor that's never least.

I touch the world around me,

Its textures soft and smooth,

A world of endless wonder,

A universe of which I approve.

These senses are a gift,

A connection to the world we know,

A reminder of our humanity,

A gift that helps us grow.

With joyful senses at our side,

We face the world with ease,

We find delight in every moment,

A life lived with such great ease.

So let us revel in these senses,

And let them fill us with delight,

For life is rich and full of wonder,

A gift we should hold tight.

love poemsnature poetry
2

About the Creator

Essence hive

Hope you are all fine I am an 18-year-old student of ICMA International I Hope you all connect with my stories or articles

Hyderabad, PAKISTAN

Let's Connect

INSTAGRAM

TWITTER

BLOGSPOT

MEDIUM

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • A.RKinG!11 months ago

    brother you nailed it

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.