Poets logo

work hard play hard they said

I'm still in my process

By Widj-Gaëlle NorvilPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
https://www.trainingzone.co.uk/develop/talent/simplify-and-direct-your-management-style-with-a-step-up-mindset

i used to get inspired from people

but since i learned they have flaws

i rectified and made a sequel

now i seek for something more than just people

i seek to have a purpose in this life of no equal

they said my work was too plain

so i geeked up

got quality but now it's just a leap of faith

not a sequel

if feels more like work hard get played harder

(who the hell built this game ?)

i taught i had schemes

but then they played me

i taught i knew it all but then it made me realize

that every step that i make

marks the Earth with the imprint of my name

i marched unto the Land of the most high one

marched like owned it

(it belongs to my daddy)

so I marched like i owned it

it made me whole like one

of the angel said

this love no one

can give it to you

it comes from a place

where people fear to

give themselves honestly

the maker of it all

wait patiently

art
Like

About the Creator

Widj-Gaëlle Norvil

i write em' all with purpose

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.