Poets logo

Wonderlands

Michael Marchese

By Michael Brandon MarchesePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

See through my eyes

And I’ll stare through yours back

Peering into the looking glass

Find what I lack

What is missing

A piece, perhaps two

Maybe three

Maybe dozens will make us

Feel finally free

To discover the falls

From the rise once again

Two journeys diverging

From whence they begin

Or began I suppose

Is the tense

I would use

When with rhyme

I dispose

And dispense with propensities

To disengage

Until all of those pieces

Again rearrange

In my head

And create

A new image of you and I

Twisted in fate

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.