Poets logo

Woke is the New N-Word

Racism Keeps folks Woke

By MC Flo BufPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Woke is the New N-Word
Photo by Julian Myles on Unsplash

woke is the new n word

woke is their new smear

woke is something corruption doesn't want near

woke leaves red snowflakes in tears

woke is about awareness

woke is about keeping that third eye open to corruption and judicial sytem injustice

Woke tells you to wash your ass cuz you smell musty

woke is AAVE

Woke got stolen by the right wing

Woke is used as an excuse for stupid policies

Woke inspires Anti-woke comradery

Racism hates woke

Racism keeps folks woke

Racists and classists want to keep certain folks broke

Y'all better read a dictionary and stay woke out there

social commentary
1

About the Creator

MC Flo Buf

Just a rapper doing it for the vibers and the 925ers. I've always wanted to have my own blog. This is my haven for writing. Poetry and playlists a plenty. Enjoy

Bandcamp: https://mcflobuf.bandcamp.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    🫵❤️😉💯📝

  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    I want to applaud you for this. I hate 'woke culture' on the assumption that it is there to help me (a black first-generation West Indian). I do not need censored speech, a safe space, or seeing people cancelled to protect me (too late anyway - I am Gen-X). Good work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.