Poets logo

Without You

Original Lyrics

By Amanda LeonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Fuck, where do I start

Guess I should just say everything in my heart

First off, I’m sorry for everything

I’m not that great at these kinds of things

Sorry for lashing out behind your back

You make up for all that I lack

Sorry for not understanding more

This isn’t like what happened before

Sorry for kicking you to the curb

I didn’t realize how you were so pure

I’m just saying everything in my heart

And it hurts me when we’re so far apart

I think I’m lost without you

I think I might be in love

‘Cause I’m all out of excuses, like bruises

I already did my time

I’m so lost without you, without me, if you want me

Now I miss having to talk to you every day

Always having something to say

I miss us having our backs

You made up for all I lacked

Mad at myself for letting this happen

Like the sound of one hand clapping

Mad at myself for losing collections of memories

Letting us become a book of stories

I think I’m lost without you

I think I might be in love

‘Cause I’m all out of excuses, like bruises

I already did my time

I’m so lost without you, without me, if you want me

I think I’m lost without you

I think I might be in love

‘Cause I’m all out of excuses, like bruises

I already did my time

I’m so lost without you, without me, if you want me

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Amanda Leon

hey y’all, i’m a college student who writes songs & the occasional short random excerpt that i may or may not post here. new content every week, enjoy :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.