Poets logo

Without you

By Rutba

By Rutba Rahman ShahzadPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Without you, it feels as if there’s a huge hole in my heart

I always feel so sad whenever we are apart

Without you, I feel like a part of me is dying

Whenever I miss you, I can’t stop myself from crying

Without you, it feels like my heart is without a beat

I just wish there was a way somehow that we could meet

Time feels like it has frozen without you here

Oh how I wish I could see you my dear

You are always on my mind

You are the missing puzzle piece that I can’t find

I constantly feel depressed without you here, my life feels like it is pointless

I waited month after month and thought you could come here soon, but now it just seems hopeless

I have so many sleepless nights without you here

It feels like I’ll have to wait longer to meet you, this is my biggest fear

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.