Poets logo

Without

Always move on!

By Bazooka TeachesPublished 4 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

You might think that my days are drastically over

But honey I’m not done yet

-

It could just happen to be that I might love you

Or I might just think that it shouldn’t be like this

It could be that your shit discourages me

Or I might just think that it is better without you

-

It might not be a bad thing if someone might break your ego

Or that one of these days you might show up depressed

And if it happens I promise to send you dead flowers

-

It could be that I’m the one bleeding and acting a fool

Or I might think that it’s better without you

It could be that you might be doing better

Or I might think that my bleeding is about you

-

I think that you are going to find out in many years

That I’m going to reach the stars without you

Sorry but I think that it’s better without you

-

Even if I wander in somber in the gutter full of wonders

Still, I'll get there even if I have to backstroke

-

By Bazooka Teaches

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Bazooka Teaches

A regular Joe that is just surviving the struggle. Loves to write and is constantly fighting the forces of evil.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.