Poets logo

"Within the Heart's Embrace"

"A Journey of Inner Refuge"

By Shayan Asghar Published 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
"Within the Heart's Embrace"
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

In the depths of my wanderlust's call,

I kept running, seeking a soft place to fall.

Through boundless fields and rugged terrain,

Yearning for solace, to ease my weary pain.

I chased fleeting dreams, like whispers in the wind,

Seeking refuge from the battles I'd pinned.

But with each passing step, the ground grew tough,

A relentless pursuit, never finding enough.

Through bustling cities and quiet abodes,

I searched for comfort on forgotten roads.

Yet the hardness of life met me at every turn,

Leaving my spirit restless, with lessons to learn.

In the embrace of nature, I sought respite,

Yearning for a haven, where worries take flight.

But even there, the ground proved unyielding,

Leaving me searching, still seeking healing.

Then, one fateful day, in a moment so serene,

I stumbled upon a place, where tranquility convenes.

Not in the external realm, but within my own heart,

A soft place to fall, where love could impart.

For it wasn't in the distance or elusive lands,

But in self-acceptance, where solace expands.

In embracing imperfections and finding inner grace,

I discovered the refuge, a gentle, forgiving space.

No longer running, I found what I'd sought,

A soft place to fall, where dreams could be caught.

It resided within, all along, patiently waiting,

For me to stop seeking and start celebrating.

So now I rest, with a heart that's secure,

Embracing life's journey, resilient and sure.

For I've learned that a soft place to fall,

Isn't in the external, but within us all.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Shayan Asghar

Poet | Lover of Words | Diverse Writer

Captivated by the beauty of expression, I explore diverse topics through poetry and prose. Join me on a journey through the magic of words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.