Poets logo

Withdrawals

From You

By Moi LiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Withdrawals
Photo by Ava Sol on Unsplash

I count the days since I last saw you

It's been the longest yet, away from you

It hits me like a brick wall these withdrawals of you

I'm lying in bed thinking about you

Why'd you hold me close , The way that you do?

Tell me all things that you wanted to do

The kisses we stole , no one else knows

Lost and confused , these bruises diffused

I'd be the first to claim you

Please undo these withdrawals from you

Grey space to blue

It's the toughest thing getting over you

The words that you said , were they untrue?

These withdrawals babe , you used to call me Boo

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Moi Li

Moi is a passionate writer and a budding poet, she discovered writing through journaling. Her works have evolved into some fine poetry, giving voice to some impertenent social causes, that have found its way into the hearts of the readers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.