Poets logo

With You

A New Year

By Natalie FelixPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

You are all the thoughts in between

And all of the words still unspoken

The catch in my voice and

The pause in my breath

It's transformative

Motivating

Paralyzing

Altogether a mixed bag of experiences

I'll take each as it comes

With you

I'll weather the storm

With you

I'll walk this earth

With you

You are the thoughts in between

The noise and the silence

You are all the words unspoken

From my head to my heart

You are the catch in my voice

When I first say "Hello."

You are the pause in my breath

When you pull me close

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Natalie Felix

I am an old soul with many stories in my head...from many lifetimes. Some are true. Some less so.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.