Poets logo

Wish You Were Around

So I Could See Your Face And Hear Your Voice

By Amanda J MollettPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Wish You Were Around
Photo by MuiZur on Unsplash

You will never know how I feel

To not have you here

When I want to see you,

But I can not picture your face

When I want to hear your voice,

But you are gone from this place

If I could hold you tight

I would not let go all night

It hurts when you do not understand

That all I want is for you to take my hand

I wish you could tell me it is all going to be okay

But you can not ... Not today

What if we never have forever?

What if we lose today?

We could lose ourselves now,

And we will never know how,

If we could not get back to that place

Our life together forever could be erased

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Amanda J Mollett

First, and foremost I am a mom…always . I am a proud mom of a graduate & artist. I am a author/writer and a journalist. I have multiple certificates in journalism and various writing certificates such as novel writing and creative writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.