Poets logo

wish

🧜🏽‍♀️

By fayePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

i am waving my magic sparkle wand

i am in command of everything

from the trees to the sun

ar every think that i can that i touch i own

where ever i sit is my home

never alone

endless riches

the power to hold is my best friend

hold close

used to be a princess

but now i do not fit in to my dress

now my worth is so much more less

i have to confess

money and looks i used to be obsessed

but now i realise it is all worthless

i wave my magic wand

i wish to be not this person

i wish i wish i wish

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

faye

a poet🧜🏽‍♀️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.