Poets logo

Wipe These Tears Away

A poem write about a spirit sister who in all sense of the word was never true to herself.

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Wipe These Tears Away
Photo by Marten Newhall on Unsplash

I wish you were here to wipe these tears away . I wish, I wish for the past few days as cruel as it sounds to be a memory , that they fade away into the far away past of the sands of time.

I wish I was safely tucked up in your arms , my tears falling on your chest and you with such a bright smile , making me smile and laugh once again.

Tell me it doesn't matter , tell me what my sister has done is nothing , tell me that you are here that she and her stupidity is just a past joke . Just hold me and tell me it doesn't matter.

Tell me you love me , tell me that your here , that your really truly here, not just an illusion or astral projection, that your physically here in my arms cradling me as I weep , tell me that I'm yours.

Wrapping in that flaming energy let it tingle through me , let it wrap its way round my body and while you cradle me, tell me all that I long to hear, sweet words of love from your gentle heart.

Just tell me your here while I weep , comfort me, for my heart is broken but not by you , not even because your not physically here , but my heart is broken by my sister.

My beautiful spirit sister , one day maybe she will know but I doubt it, but I wish , I wish you were here my sweet love to take the pain away from the betterment my sister has caused.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.