Poets logo

Winter's Warm Embrace

Can See my Breath in the Wind

By MC Flo BufPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Winter's Warm Embrace
Photo by Joakim Honkasalo on Unsplash

8pm!

Finally!

Clock out Time!

Shift was Fine!

But it's that time of year

Time for beard lineups but no chop off

Too cold for the car to have the top off

Wind chill fighting my face and kicking ass

Can see my breath in the wind, this cold is trash

Wish I had some wheels

Toes and fingers, I can barely feel

The lows get a bro in his feels

Gained and lost connections, color the bro teal

Smoke and handle bills just to stay even keeled

Surfing on cloud nine, binge watch Key and Peele

Winter's Warm embrace got me fiending for spring's sunshine and cold showers;

Summer's sheen and leisure and fall's football time and rosy flowers.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

MC Flo Buf

Just a rapper doing it for the vibers and the 925ers. I've always wanted to have my own blog. This is my haven for writing. Poetry and playlists a plenty. Enjoy

Bandcamp: https://mcflobuf.bandcamp.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.