Poets logo

Winter Night

A Riff Poem

By Alisan KeeseePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Winter Night
Photo by Aditya Vyas on Unsplash

Inspired by and a riff on "Spring Day" by BTS

Will I get to you faster if I was the snow in the air?

Would my tiny flakes cover your wounds?

And heal them as they melted.

Skin and snow becoming one.

Honestly, I miss you, but I’ll erase you.

Once your wounds heal, will you forget about me too?

Like the way you forget how snowflakes feel on your fingers.

Until the next time winter comes around.

No darkness, no season is eternal.

When your spring ends, skin will crack again.

Only my snow can fill the crevasses.

And it will always fall.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Alisan Keesee

I am a 26-year-old who lives with my cat. Originally from a small, unincorporated Washington town, I have a penchant for boybands, black coffee, and true crime. I am a graduate of Western Washington University.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.