Poets logo

Winter, in the heart

Winter, in the heart

By RACHEL HELMSPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Winter, in the heart
Photo by Colby Thomas on Unsplash

This winter, layer by layer

Heavy! Last night, by the small bridge in my dream

grew the peach tree from home. The peach blossoms

have burned

You went far away

Bring a wisp of

of frost and snow from your hometown. This cold

nurtures the colors of spring

It's been a long time since I played the bamboo flute

After you left

The seasons no longer alternate!

I look into the distance again and again

All I see is that morning

A blanket of smoke and rain

The world is so luxurious, so luxurious that

A single smile

can be filled up

The earthly world is so thin, so thin that

the sun shines brightly

Still can't warm the world

I planted a peach plant on the bank of the rapids

I planted a peach plant

I used up all my strength and

Youth

fact or fiction
3

About the Creator

RACHEL HELMS

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.