Poets logo

Windworth- Shakespearean sonnet

Vol.2

By RRICH Published 4 years ago 1 min read
1

What should I pull on?

you love me cause you hate to

Car passed away so I push on

You use me taste like grapefruit

Its too late for the both of us

positive vines we growing

We’re nobody’s, who’s gonna notice us

Try hard introvert I stay showing

I’m gone so when I leave captivate me in eaze

hanging in the branches of oak

with a cool breeze lifeless brushing against trees

You wrote in the bark my life was a joke

You’re still here so I guess you understand,

why was I made too much less than a man

-RRICH

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

RRICH

18 year old practicing poet

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.