Poets logo

Winds Of Life

A poem about you and me.

By The Soulful Scribbler Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Winds Of Life
Photo by Yoann Boyer on Unsplash

I am a cotton-candy white cloud floating high up,

Moving and swaying to the winds of life called duties,

That never seem to cease or pause, I am so fed up,

I tend to shed tears of rain to express all my worries.

Taking myriad forms and shapes along my way,

To please all my peers and dears who complain anyway,

About how I could’ve been a little better at moving and swaying

To the winds that are frequently harsh or unrealistically demanding.

Sailing close to others of my kind like a huge fleet of ships,

Renders transient bliss, but I disintegrate not long after every kinship,

For I like wandering around like a lonesome wolf with a wild soul,

In the deep wilderness of peace, and tranquility, which makes me whole.

I am black and dark when I am truly devastating,

I am white and quiet when I am deeply contemplating,

I am full of vibrant hues when life is insanely satisfying,

I am always this or that, I am never myself, which is immensely frustrating.

Life’s winds seldom put me in touch with my true self,

I fear I’ll live and perish sans the true grasp of myself.

Yet I float, meet and greet, hurt, and diligently rinse and repeat,

For all I am is but a faithful slave to my master-the winds of life.

...........................

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

The Soulful Scribbler

Teacher, Scientist, Writer, Reader, Poet

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.