Poets logo

Windemere Peaks

As Inspired By Taylor Swift and All Those Who Don't Belong

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
8
Windemere Peaks
Photo by David Merrick on Unsplash

Windemere Peaks bare witness to -

endless cascading stars.

As providence manifests itself

amidst kismet cathedral skies.

*

Moonlight revealing romantic gestures,

keeping secrets, yet to be told.

A blanket of flowers congregate in bloom,

displaying feasts for adventurous eyes.

By Patrick Hendry on Unsplash

Starlit waves supply my heart with sentiments of love.

Visual desires awaiting to be found-

kept far away from prying, spying eyes.

*

Expectations yearning,

yet, desires go unknown.

I'm held captive by my own elusive dreams.

*

Emotions burrow beneath my skin,

fabricating scar-like constellations,

prompting lovers in a maze of dreamers schemes.

By Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

The weepy breeze encapsulates my hope and desperation,

enveloped in a mask of ethereal gaze.

Captivated by illusions in a scene from yesterday.

I sit immersed in austere grandeur haze.

*

Such vision engenders more from me,

I am compelled to reach beyond.

For there is so much more than my eyes can see.

Much of me yet to be transformed,

surrender, melting here as one.

Death of self, begin again, reborn.

nature poetry
8

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.