Poets logo

Win

This is how you win

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
3
Win
Photo by Danny Howe on Unsplash

Don't leave me in the leaves

You know my dream is

For you to have the perfect perception of me,

and for now I'll stand down,

as long as I can still make your sun come out

Why don't you try listening?

Get out of the head you're trapped in

The hard times

They wont last

This is how you win

I want you to believe

I know what your dream is

To be accepted and loved is everything you need

Don't get yourself down

It's because of you

The sun is always out

Why don't you try listening?

Get out of the head you're trapped in

The hard times

They wont last

This is how you win

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer11 months ago

    This captures the courage to keep going, which is everything.

  • J. S. Wade11 months ago

    This is beautiful and inspirational Frankie. I needed to hear this today. Thank you. 🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.