Poets logo

Will Never Again

The world cannot exist

By Colleen Millsteed Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
15
Photo by Marek Piwnicki on Unsplash

The sun will never rise again

The daylight is now gone,

The sun will never set again

Night time will go on.

***

The flowers will never bloom again

They lost their petals long ago,

The grass will never be green again

It will never need a mow.

***

The birds will never sing again

They are empty of their song,

The frogs will never croak again

Their water has dried in the ponds.

***

The wind will never blow again

It’s strength has killed the breeze,

The leaves will never grow again

Due to the death of all the trees.

***

My face will never smile again

It’s known too much pain,

My heart will never love again

It cannot take the strain.

***

The rain will never fall again,

No longer clouds in the sky,

The day will never dawn again

Not since you said goodbye.

****************************

If you liked my writing, please click on the small heart underneath, near my name. Or send me a tip and let me know you enjoyed it.

****

Please click the link below my name to read more of my work. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to read this today and for all your support.

If you enjoy this piece, you may enjoy this one too.

Originally posted on Medium

sad poetry
15

About the Creator

Colleen Millsteed

My first love is poetry — it’s like a desperate need to write, to free up space in my mind, to escape the constant noise in my head. Most of the time the poems write themselves — I’m just the conduit holding the metaphorical pen.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.