Poets logo

Will I Ever Be Rid of You?

You're Stuck to Me Like Glue

By Sassy Lady Ava GPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo courtesy Ava Garland Kensington Collection

You are stuck to me like glue

Every inch of me... there's you

And you cannot take a hint

When from you I try to split.

I cannot shake you

Or lose you fast enough

Closer than a shadow

If I could only break the pattern.

I try with all my might

You are clingy and getting on my nerves

To LITERALLY SEVER FROM YOU

But like a tenacious adhesive

You are fused to my curves.

Unfortunately we are seemingly inseparable...

From my first breath

Until my last

I will have to fight

To conquer you--my whole past.

Hundreds of thousands spent

To try and shape me

Minus you

A half a century later

This battle like a cauldron brews.

Don't you get it?

You're not wanted !

You make me nauseous to say the least

And everywhere I go

You roam

And clutch onto me like a beast.

I can never say

That you aren't devoted, loyal and true

Enough already

Now how, do I get rid of you?

I promise that I

Will not fall apart if you leave

I will not break down and cry

I would sigh with relief.

In excess I loathe you!!

Get the hint--you're not wanted!!

Why did you pick me in which to unite?

Why don't you attach yourself to someone who actually NEEDS you for life?

Every inch of me... there is you....

You're FAT!

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sassy Lady Ava G

Poet, Songwriter, Parody writer and performer, Grammar tyrant, Cre8v by nature, here to hone my skills.

Ask for additional details...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.