Poets logo

Why?

The Moment #3

By Zachary BoulangerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Ben Sweet on Unsplash

why don't the sun shine

why won't you be mine

did I commit a crime

just trying to calm down my mind

why won't my life be free

just trying to write history

please, oh please god let me be

and maybe then you will see

I am just a guy

trying to get by

I'm trying not to cry

please, just please god tell me why

my mind is a circle

unbelievable

so many people

praise god and steeple

just want to go home

maybe rebuild rome then

I'll find me some better friends

and just breathe, letting the sun back in

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Zachary Boulanger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.