Poets logo

Why I Love You

Love at first sight is possible!

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I love the way your voice sounds

The sweet words you do say

I love your laugh when I hear it

I love your personality

I love you for who you are, not for who you try to be

I love that you are caring

I love that you are kind

I love everything about you without you being around

I love how you make me laugh

I love how you understand me

I love how even when we fight, a smile still crosses my face

I love how we communicate; your always so willing

I love when you call me boss, oh I'm just kidding

I love that you try to spend time with me

I love how we connected without even being seen

I love how you are supportive and attentive in listening

I love everything about you, your always on my mind

You asked me why I love you, well the list just goes on

There is so much more to learn from you

I want to stay on this ride long

You always peak my interest

Your always on my mind

I wonder where you are

I wonder what you're doing

I love how you think of me

I love how we connected straight away

I love thinking about you

I love the chemistry we share

I love how you keep me on my toes

I love you to the moon and back, just as you said yourself

I love that I found my eternity in someone else!

You can't always know when you will find the one you are meant to be with. You can date, you can shop around but when the right one comes along don't miss it. Don't let it pass you buy or slip through your fingers. Not everyone finds their other half right away, we shop around and around. Don't allow your heart to blind your mind. Be open minded and remember the one could be right under yours nose or in front of your face.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.